Yi Jin Jing

Yi Jin Jing.

Yi Jin Jing (Tendon and Muscle Strengthening Exercises) features extended, soft and even movements, displaying a graceful charm, and it puts focus on the turning and flexing of the spine, thus invigorating the limbs and internal organs.

Yi Jin Jing is now one of the four sets of Qigong exercise routines which have been standardized by the Chinese Health Qigong Association.

Routine 1 - Wei Tuo Presenting the Pestle 1

Routine 2 - Wei Tuo Presenting the Pestle 2

Routine 3 - Wei Tuo Presenting the Pestle 3

Routine 4 - Plucking Stars on each side.

Routine 5 - Pulling Nine Cows by their Tails.

Routine 6 - Showing Talons and Spreading Wings.

Routine 7 - Nine Ghosts drawing Sabres.

Routine 8 - Sinking the Three Bodily Zones.

Routine 9 - Black Dragon displaying its Claws.

Routine 10 - Tiger Springing on its Prey.

Routine 11 - Bowing Down in Salutation.

Routine 12 - Swinging the Tail.

Closing Form.

The four sets are :-

1. Ba Duan Jin - Eight Treasures

2. Yi Jin Jing -Muscle and Tendon Strengthening Exercise

3. Wu Qin Xi - Five Animal Frolics

4. Liu Zi Jue - Six Healing Sounds

 For further information on Yi Jin Jing, a book and DVD can be purchased, plus training courses are run by the "Deyin Taijiquan Institute (GB)

Website :- www.deyin-taiji.com

Book - Chinese Health Qigong, Yi Jin Jing.

ISBN: 978-7-119-04778-2