Ba Duan Jin

Ba Duan Jin

Ba Duan Jin is now one of the four sets of Qigong exercise routines which have been standardized by the Chinese Health Qigong Association.

The four sets are :-

1. Ba Duan Jin - Eight Treasures

2. Yi Jin Jing -Muscle and Tendon Strengthening Exercise

3. Wu Qin Xi - Five Animal Frolics

4. Liu Zi Jue - Six Healing Sounds

It has been proved that the practice of Ba Duan Jin improves the respiratory system, limb strength, flexibility of joints, and fortifies the nerves, as well as enhancing ones general balance.

For further information on Ba Duan Jin, a book and DVD can be purchased, plus training courses are run by the "Deyin Taijiquan Institute (GB)

Website :-

Book - Chinese Health Qigong, Ba Duan JIn.

ISBN: 978-7-119-04781-2